CEC 728
Meadowbank 728×90
Jeremy Balfour 728
Meadowbank 728×90
Airlink 728×90
Deidre Brock 728×90
Published On: Mon, Jul 10th, 2017 at 12:06pm

New community councillors appointed

Following the nomination process six members have been elected to the community council in Muirhouse / Salvesen

The first meeting of the new council will be held on 15 August, where officials will be appointed and a constitution approved.

A representative from the Council’s Elections Team, will chair the first meeting with support from Committee Services officers. Following this, the community council will be able to make arrangements for its future meetings.

Culture and Communities Convener, Councillor Donald Wilson, said: “Congratulations to the new members of Muirhouse Salvesen Community Council. I’m delighted that these individuals can now come together to support the needs of, and make improvements on behalf of, their local community.

“Community councils are a great way for local people meet and to share ideas for improving the area in partnership with their own local Councillors.”

The city’s community councils are involved in each of its 12 Neighbourhood Partnerships and work with the Council and other organisations to represent the views of local people.

Find out more about community councils on the Council website.

Airlink 300×250
Deidre Brock 336×280
CEC 300
Airlink 336×280

About the Author


Founding Editor of The Edinburgh Reporter.
Edinburgh-born multimedia journalist, and always available for freelance work.
A keen iPhoneographer!

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Meadowbank 300×250
Eskmills 300
Jeremy Balfour 300