Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The last track action of the season takes place at Armadale on Saturday (6pm) featuring the Northern Junior League Riders’ Championship. There are two competitions, the 500cc event and the 125/150cc event.

Past winners who have progressed to SGB Championship racing include Liam Carr, Danny Phillips, Joe Lawlor, Kyle Bickley and Leon Flint.

Dale Devils team manager Alan Budzynski said “All the riders on show consistently put in the miles in pursuit of their desire to be successful and learn their craft.”

In the senior event contenders include Armadale’s Millar brothers (Lewis and Gregor), George Rotheray (Ashfield), Harry McGurk and Mason Watson (Berwick).

Danny Smith and Ben Trigger are travelling from Plymouth and are favourites amongst the younger riders and there will be interest in the progress of Theo Pijper’s (pictured in action) boys Ace and Stene.