Local Members of Parliament

There are five MPs who represent the constituencies in Edinburgh at Westminster. The UK Government has 650 MPs who deal with UK matters not devolved to Holyrood.

Deidre Brock is SNP MP for Edinburgh North & Leith


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA t : 020 7219 6647

Email: deidre.brock.mp@parliament.uk

Constituency office

166 Great Junction Street, Edinburgh, EH6 5LJ

Tel: 0131 555 7009

Web & Social media

Joanna Cherry QC MP represents Edinburgh South West for the SNP

Ian Murray MP represents Edinburgh South for the Labour Party


Tommy Sheppard represents Edinburgh East for the SNP

House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA t : 020 7219 6653

Email: tommy.sheppard.mp@parliament.uk

Constituency office

94 Portobello High Street, Edinburgh, EH15 1AN

Tel: 0131 661 8023

Christine Jardine is the Liberal Democrat MP representing Edinburgh West

Christine was elected as the Member of Parliament for Edinburgh West on 8 June 2017. She is the Shadow Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport.

Before entering politics, Christine was an Edinburgh based journalist and broadcaster who had written for the Scotsman, worked for the BBC and was editor of the Press Association in Scotland.

House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA t : 0207 219 1701

Email: christine.jardine.mp@parliament.uk

Her office address is 183 St John’s Road, Edinburgh, EH12 7SL.